Windsor Chamber Welcomes New Board Members

The Windsor Chamber of Commerce and First Town Downtown recently inducted several new directors at their Annual Dinner at the Windsor Marriott. New board members include Eric Lazarus of Windsor Food and Fuel Bank, Donald Trinks of Bart's Drive In Restaurant, Jenny Castle of Jenny Castle Human Resources Consulting, Caitlin Erickson of Jason Halpert & Associates and Mary Ann Slomski of Easter Seals.


They join the following board members and officers:  President Frank Carmon of Carmon Funeral Homes; Vice President Michael Deneen of O'Malley, Deneen, Leary, Messina and Oswecki; Vice President Marshall Fox of Konica Minolta Business Solutions;  Secretary Paula Pierce of Hosting Connecticut LLC; Treasurer Mary Lynn Kinney of Windsor Federal Savings; Richard Esposito of Loomis Chaffee School; Mary Beth Welsh of Century 21 All Points Realty; Rick Haglund of Alstom Power Inc; and Vertron Mayo of Voya Inc (formerly ING).

At the Annual Dinner several business owners and citizens were honored with the Windsor Chamber's annual awards. The Jerry Hallas Memorial award went to Paul Vagnini of No Junk Mail, LLC for his service to the Windsor Chamber; the Citizen of the Year award went to Fran and Marian Murphy for their long service to the Windsor community; and the Parker award for commercial property beautification went to Menchie's Frozen Yogurt on Kennedy Road.

The Windsor Chamber of Commerce supports Windsor's businesses and the community through monthly and annual programs for networking, education and community enrichment. For more information, please go to